UC News

India's second consecutive win in India vs New Zealand Super Over, 4-0 lead in the series.

India has won its second consecutive match in the Super Over. A fourth T-20 was played against New Zealand at Wellington ground. After losing the toss and batting first, the Indian team set a target of 166 runs in front of New Zealand. In response, the Kiwi team also managed to score the same number of runs.

India's second consecutive win in India vs New Zealand Super Over, 4-0 lead in the series.

New Zealand won the toss and decided to bowl and invited Team India to bat first. The Indian team landed in this match with three changes. Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, and Navdeep Saini were selected in the final 11 in place of Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, and Mohammed Shami. New Zealand's regular captain and star batsman Kane Williamson was ruled out due to an injury to his left shoulder. He is captained by Tim Southee.


Batting first with the help of Manish Pandey's unbeaten half-century, India scored 165 for eight against New Zealand and gave New Zealand a target of 166 runs to win. Manish Pandey scored 50 off 36 balls with the help of three fours while opener KL Rahul scored 39 runs off 26 balls. Apart from this, Shardul Thakur scored 20 runs. For New Zealand, Ish Sodhi took three and Hamish Bennett took two wickets.


In this match for Team India, the new opening pair of Sanju Samson and KL Rahul descended to start the innings. Sanju Samson was given the chance to replace Rohit Sharma, but he was dismissed after scoring only 8 runs. Scott Kuggelen was caught by Mitchell Santner after Sanju Samson returned to the dressing room. After Sanju Samson, captain Virat Kohli could not do anything special.

Kohli was caught by Mitchell Santner off Hamish Bennett. Kohli was dismissed after scoring 11 runs. Like the previous match, Shreyas Iyer's bat was also silent in this match. Iyer was made his victim by Ish Sodhi. Iyer caught Tim Seifert behind the wicket off Sodhi. Iyer was dismissed by scoring one run. After Iyer's dismissal, pressure came on Rahul. Rahul was out in the 9th over. Ish Sodhi caught Rahul out by Mitchell Santner. Rahul was out after scoring 39 runs.


Tim Siefert and Colin Munro were on the ground for the Kiwis in the Super Over. New Zealand scored 13 runs in the super over after losing one wicket. India needed 14 runs to win, but thanks to KL Rahul's early strike and then Kohli's might, Team India scored 16 runs off 5 balls.

At Wellington's Sky Stadium, India scored 165 for 8 wickets in 20 overs, after which the New Zealand team also scored 165 for 7 wickets in 20 overs. The result was a super over for the match.


Super over adventures;

Colin Munro and Tim Seifert came out to bat for New Zealand in the Super Over. Jasprit Bumrah did a super over for India. In the Super over, New Zealand scored 13 runs and gave India a target of 14 runs to win.

New Zealand scored 13 runs in super over;

First ball - Bumrah hits the ball to Tim Seifert, 2 runs.

Second ball - Tim Seifert hit Bumrah for a four.

Third ball - Bumrah hits the ball to Tim Seifert, 2 runs.

Fourth ball - Tim Seifert out off Bumrah.

Fifth ball - Bumrah bowls to Colin Munro, 4 runs.

Sixth ball- Bumrah to Colin Munro, 1 run.


In response, Virat Kohli and KL Rahul landed to play the super over. New Zealand put on a super over for New Zealand. Virat Kohli gave India the victory by putting a four on the second last ball.

India won the match by scoring 16 runs;

First ball - Tim Southee gives 6 runs to Rahul.

Second ball - Tim Southee to Rahul, 4 runs.

Third ball - Tim Southee dismissed Rahul.

Fourth ball - Tim Southee, Virat Kohli 2 runs.

Fifth ball - Virat Kohli to Tim Southee, 4 runs.


Before this, Shardul Thakur will also have to be praised, when New Zealand had to score seven runs from six balls to win, but he gave just six runs while bowling brilliantly. Man of the match was awarded for his performance.


Open UCNews to Read More Articles



india won

3 Months ago

Read More Comments